MARVEL VS DC CROSSOVER

aquaman, black widow, cinematic universe, comic books, crossover, dc, film, harley quinn, http://schemas.google.com/blogger/2008/kind#post, jubilee, marvel, ms marvel, poison ivy, quicksilver, robin, squirrel girl, the flash, wonder woman
Hello! So for today’s post, I’m venturing into the fun yet often controversial world of Marvel VS DC. I’ll be putting one Marvel character and one DC character together for my ideal crossover. These are things I’d like to see happen in comic books, TV series or films, even though perhaps they’re all 99% unlikely. Sigh. 
 

1. Harley Quinn VS Black Widow
Just imagine Scarlett Johansson dealing with Harley’s mischievously evil acts. She’s so done. She can’t even right now. Perhaps a fight worth seeing. Also, how cool would it be to see Margot Robbie’s Harley face up to Johansson’s badass Natasha. I actually cannot decide who would have the utmost dominance in this fight, however I must admit the winner would most likely be Black Widow. 
2. Jubilee VS Robin
The battle of the… cute? I kid, Jubilee is badass and Robin is rather epic in fine detail (Nightwing tho, but I couldn’t put Jubilee against Nightwing, heck no). While Robin is pretty darn cool, even for a brightly coloured sidekick, Jubilee would storm this battle. You go Jubilee. Do yo’ thang.
3. Ms. Marvel VS Wonder Woman
The battle of the powerhouses, am I right or am I right? While it’s pretty darn obvious Wonder Woman would annihilate, Ms. Marvel would put up a good fight. I could perhaps see them both conflicting, and working together.
4. Squirrel Girl (no seriously) VS Aquaman (I’m being serious)
While Aquaman is talking to some fish and being a general underrated epic hero, Squirrel Girl is talking to squirrels whilst defeating Thanos, Deadpool and Wolverine. Squirrel Girl would destroy Aquaman, slay Squirrel Girl slay. Also, they’re both pretty epic, and totally just cool heroes despite what readers and those occasional nasty comic book fans might say.

5. Storm VS Poison Ivy

A slightly weird one, on the basis that they’re so different that it perhaps sheds light on a relatively frustrating struggle for both Storm and Poison Ivy. While I would say Storm would win this fight, Poison Ivy would put up a good fight and really challenge the X-Men front runner. Imagine all the plants and lightning, oh the cinematography is begging for it.
6. The Flash VS Quicksilver (MCU) VS Quicksilver (Fox)
A three way fight, I would perhaps assume Quicksilver of the Marvel Cinematic Universe would be the first to go, quickly followed by Quicksilver of Fox’s X-Men franchise, leaving The Flash victorious, being a generally better superhero of the two. All that speed tho. It’s too much.
Anyway, that’s all for now. I’ll be posting a follow up to this post in a month or so with my ideal Marvel & DC team-ups. Next week expect a post about YouTube, weighing up the pros and cons, so be sure to check in for that post. It’s a tad interesting. 
Bye for now. 
TotallyCulture

Leave a comment